UKFEN members

Anyone wishing to secure the services of a fisheries economist or analyst or discuss potential research may contact our members directly.

  

Seafish members

Kelly Beatson, Assistant Economics Researcher
E: Kelly.Beatson@seafish.co.uk

Kirsten Milliken, Economics Project Manager
E: Kirsten.Milliken@seafish.co.uk

Marta Moran Quintana, Economics Researcher
E: Marta.Quintana@seafish.co.uk

Arina Motova, Chief Economist
E: Arina.Motova@seafish.co.uk

Ana Witteveen, Economist
E: Ana.Witteveen@seafish.co.uk

Other members

V. Hugo Martinez Ballesteros, University of Santiago de Compostela

E: victorhugo.martinez@usc.es

Alyson Barratt, Scotland’s Rural College

E: alyson.barratt@sruc.ac.uk

Trond Bjorndal, SNF

E: Trond.Bjorndal@snf.no

Elizabeth Bourke, National Federation of Fishermen's Organisations (NFFO)

E: ebourke@nffo.org.uk

Diane Burgess, Agri-Food and Bioscience Institute (AFBI)

E: Diane.Burgess@afbini.gov.uk

Liam Campling, Queen Mary University of London

Senior Lecturer in Political Economy
E:l.campling@qmul.ac.uk

Rod Cappell, Poseidon Aquatic Resource Management

Director
E: rod@consult-poseidon.com

Crick Carleton, Nautilus Consultants

Senior Consultant
E: crick@nautilus-consultants.co.uk

Griffin Carpenter, New Economics Foundation

E: Griffin.Carpenter@neweconomics.org

Sophie Des Clers

E: sdesclers@gmail.com

Paul Dolder, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

E: paul.dolder@cefas.co.uk

Dan Edwards, Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC)

 

Matt Elliott, Marine Management Organisation (MMO)

E: matt.elliott@marinemanagement.org.uk

Martin Esseen, Consultant

E: martin.esseen@gmail.com

Hannah Fennel, Marine Scotland

Senior Social Researcher
E: Hannah.Fennell@gov.scot

Jose A. Fernandes, Plymouth Marine Laboratory

E: jfs@pml.ac.uk

Fisheries Science, Economics and Analysis team (FISEA) at Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)

Sarah Andrews, Head of FISEA
E: sarah.andrews@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Patrick Franklin, Homarus Aquafish

E: patrick.franklin@homarusaquafish.co.uk

Joshua Gifford, Economist, Fisheries Trade Analysis

E: Joshua.Gifford@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Peter Greene, Marine Scotland

E: Peter.Greene@gov.scot

Rupert Haines, ICF International

E: Rupert.Haines@icfi.com

John Hambrey, Hambrey Consulting

E: john@hambreyconsulting.co.uk

Aaron Hatcher, University of Portsmouth

E: aaron.hatcher@port.ac.uk

Jon Holden

E: jon.holden94@gmail.com

Kieran Hyder, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

E: Kieran.hyder@cefas.co.uk

Frances James, MacAllister Elliot

E: frances.james@macalister-elliott.com

Ayesha Maderbocus

E: Ayesha.Maderbocus@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Andrew Johnson, Marfisheco Fisheries Consultants

E: Andrew@marfisheco.com

Julien Arnaud Methonniere, Aberdeen University

E: j.mathonniere.13@aberdeen.ac.uk

Stephen Mangi, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

E: stephen.mangi@cefas.co.uk

Rosanna Mann, Head of Marine and Fisheries Social Research

E: Rosanna.Mann@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Simon Mardle, Fishor Consultants

E: simon.mardle.t21@btinternet.com

Sébastien Metz, Sakana Consultants

E: s_metz@sakana-consultants.com

Angela Muench, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

E: angela.muench@cefas.co.uk

Francis Murray, Stirling University

E: fjm3@stir.ac.uk

Coby Needle, Marine Scotland

E: needlec@marlab.ac.uk

Fiona Nimmo, Poseidon Consultants

E: fiona@consult-poseidon.com

Eleni Papathanasopoulou, Plymouth Marine Laboratory

E: elpa@pml.ac.uk

Neil Paull, Welsh Government

E: Neil.Paull@wales.gsi.gov.uk

Ian Payne, MRAG

E: i.payne@mrag.co.uk

Ruth Pincinato, University of Stavanger

E: ruth.b.pincinato@uis.no

Alan Radford

E: radfordalan@sky.com

Philip Rodgers, Erinshore Economics

E: phil@erinecon.com

Nathan de Rozarieux, Tegen Mor Consultants

E: nathan@tegen-mor.co.uk

Jennifer Russell, Anderson Solutions

E: jennifer@andersonsolutions.co.uk

Diletta Samoggia, Economist

E: Diletta.Samoggia@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Aurelia Samuel, Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute (AFBI)

E: Aurelia.Samuel@afbini.gov.uk

Robin Smale, Vivid Economics

E: robin.smale@vivideconomics.com

Rebecca Mitchell, independent consultant

rebecca.e.mitchell@outlook.com

Tristan Southall

E: tristan@tdsouthall.co.uk

Peter Tarrant, Maritek Worldwide

E: p.tarrant@maritekworldwide.com

Olivier Thebaud, Ifremer

E: Olivier.Thebaud@ifremer.fr

Stephen Thompson, Eastern Inshore Fisheries Conservation Authority (IFCA)

E:stephenthompson@eastern-ifca.gov.uk

Charlotte Tindall

E: mail@charlottetindall.co.uk

Rachel Turner, Exeter University

E: R.Turner@exeter.ac.uk

Suzannah Walmsley, ABPMer

E: swalmsley@abpmer.co.uk

Jim Watson, Scottish Government

E: Jim.Watson@gov.scot

Chris Williams, New Economics Foundation

E: Chris.Williams@neweconomics.org

Edward Willsteed, MacAlister-Elliott

E: ed.willsteed@macalister-elliott.com

Tsvetina Yordanova

E: tsveti.yordanova@gmail.com

Jimmy Young, Stirling University

E:j.a.young@stir.ac.uk