UK Fisheries Economist Network members

Anyone wishing to secure the services of a fisheries economist or analyst or discuss potential research may contact our members directly.

  All members are listed below in alphabetical order by first name. 

Seafish members

Arina Motova, Chief Economist
E: Arina.Motova@seafish.co.uk

Ana Witteveen, Economist
E: Ana.Witteveen@seafish.co.uk

Marta Moran Quintana, Economics Researcher
E: Marta.Quintana@seafish.co.uk

Nick Patience, Economist
E: Nick.Patience@seafish.co.uk

Oscar Wilkie, Economics Researcher
E: Oscar.Wilkie@seafish.co.uk

Joe Cooper, Economics Researcher
E: Joe.Cooper@seafish.co.uk

Juan Carlos Paredes Esclapez, Economics Researcher
E: JuanCarlosParedes.Esclapez@seafish.co.uk

Other members

A

Alan Radford

E: radfordalan@sky.com

Alyson Barratt, Scotland’s Rural College

E: alyson.barratt@sruc.ac.uk

Amy McQueen, Marine Scotland

E: Amy.McQueen@gov.scot

Andrew Johnson, Marfisheco Fisheries Consultants

E: Andrew@marfisheco.com

Angela Muench, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

E: angela.muench@cefas.co.uk

Annabel Arbuthnot, Marine Scotland

E: Annabel.Arbuthnot@gov.scot

Annemari Maegi, Marine Scotland

E: Annemari.Maegi@gov.scot

Aurelia Samuel, Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute (AFBI)

E: Aurelia.Samuel@afbini.gov.uk

Ayesha Toolan, DEFRA

E: Ayesha.Toolan@defra.gov.uk 

C

Chahat Sekhon, Marine Scotland

E: Chahat.Sekhon@gov.scot

Charlotte Tindall

E: mail@charlottetindall.co.uk

Chris Williams, New Economics Foundation

E: Chris.Williams@neweconomics.org

Coby Needle, Marine Scotland

E: needlec@marlab.ac.uk

Crick Carleton, Nautilus Consultants

Senior Consultant
E: crick@nautilus-consultants.co.uk

D

Dan Edwards, Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC)

E: Dan.Edwards@jncc.gov.uk

Diane Burgess, Agri-Food and Bioscience Institute (AFBI)

E: Diane.Burgess@afbini.gov.uk 

E

Edward Hind-Ozan, DEFRA

E: Edward.Hind-Ozan@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Elizabeth Bourke, National Federation of Fishermen's Organisations (NFFO)

E: ebourke@nffo.org.uk 

F

Fiona Nimmo, Poseidon Consultants

E: fiona@consult-poseidon.com

Frances James, MacAllister Elliot

E: frances.james@macalister-elliott.com

Francis Murray

E: francismurray65@gmail.com 

H

Howard Walker, Bridge Economics

E: howard.walker@bridgeeconomics.co.uk

I

Ian Payne, MRAG

E: i.payne@mrag.co.uk

J

Jennifer Russell, Anderson Solutions

E: jennifer@andersonsolutions.co.uk

Jim Watson, Scottish Government

E: Jim.Watson@gov.scot

Jimmy Young, Stirling University

E:j.a.young@stir.ac.uk

John Hambrey, Hambrey Consulting

E: john@hambreyconsulting.co.uk

Jon Holden

E: jon.holden94@gmail.com

Jose A. Fernandes, Plymouth Marine Laboratory

E: jfs@pml.ac.uk

K

Kay Barclay, Marine Scotland

E: Kay.Barclay@gov.scot

Kieran Hyder, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

E: Kieran.hyder@cefas.co.uk

Kyla Orr, Consultant

E: marineconsulting@kylaorr.com

L

Liam Campling, Queen Mary University of London

Senior Lecturer in Political Economy
E: l.campling@qmul.ac.uk

M

Martin Esseen, Consultant

E: martin.esseen@gmail.com

V. Hugo Martinez Ballesteros, University of Santiago de Compostela

E: victorhugo.martinez@usc.es

Matt Elliott, Marine Management Organisation (MMO)

E: matt.elliott@marinemanagement.org.uk

N

Natasha Goodman, DEFRA

E: Natasha. Goodman@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Nathan de Rozarieux, Tegen Mor Consultants

E: nathan@tegen-mor.co.uk

O

Olivier Thebaud, Ifremer

E: Olivier.Thebaud@ifremer.fr

P

Patrick Franklin, Homarus Aquafish

E: patrick.franklin@homarusaquafish.co.uk

Paul Dolder, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS)

E: paul.dolder@cefas.co.uk

Peter Tarrant, Maritek Worldwide

E: p.tarrant@maritekworldwide.com

Philip Rodgers, Erinshore Economics

E: phil@erinecon.com

R

Rachel Turner, Exeter University

E: R.Turner@exeter.ac.uk

Rebecca Mitchell

E: Rebecca.e.mitchell@outlook.com

Robin Smale, Vivid Economics

E: robin.smale@vivideconomics.com

Rod Cappell, Poseidon Aquatic Resource Management
E: rod@consult-poseidon.com

 Rupert Haines, ICF International

E: Rupert.Haines@icfi.com

Ruth Pincinato, University of Stavanger

E: ruth.b.pincinato@uis.no

S

Sam Corio, DEFRA

E: Sam.Corio@defra.gov.uk

Sam Minnitt, DEFRA

E: Sam.Minnitt@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Sébastien Metz, Sakana Consultants

E: s_metz@sakana-consultants.com

Simon Mardle, Fishor Consultants

E: simon.mardle.t21@btinternet.com

Sophie Des Clers

E: sdesclers@gmail.com

Stephen Mangi, MRAG

E: s.mangi.chai@mrag.co.uk

Stephen Thompson, Eastern Inshore Fisheries Conservation Authority (IFCA)

E:stephenthompson@eastern-ifca.gov.uk

Suzannah Walmsley, ABPMer

E: swalmsley@abpmer.co.uk

T

Tom Bradbury, DEFRA

E: Tom.Bradbury@defra.gov.uk

Tom Peatman

E: tom.peatman@gmail.com

Tristan Southall

E: tristan@tdsouthall.co.uk

Trond Bjorndal, SNF

E: Trond.Bjorndal@snf.no

Tsvetina Yordanova

E: tsveti.yordanova@gmail.com