UKFEN members

Below is a list of UKFEN members. Anyone wishing to secure the services of a fisheries economist or analyst or discuss potential research may contact our members directly.


Seafish Industry Authority (Seafish) +

V. Hugo Martinez Ballesteros, University of Santiago de Compostela +

Alyson Barratt, Scotland’s Rural College +

Trond Bjorndal, SNF +

Elizabeth Bourke, National Federation of Fishermen's Organisations (NFFO) +

Diane Burgess, Agri-Food and Bioscience Institute (AFBI) +

Liam Campling, Queen Mary University of London +

Rod Cappell, Poseidon Aquatic Resource Management +

Crick Carleton, Nautilus Consultants +

Griffin Carpenter, New Economics Foundation +

Sophie Des Clers +

Paul Dolder, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS) +

Dan Edwards, Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC) +

Matt Elliott, Marine Management Organisation (MMO) +

Martin Esseen, Consultant +

Hannah Fennel, Marine Scotland +

Jose A. Fernandes, Plymouth Marine Laboratory +

Fisheries Science, Economics and Analysis team (FISEA) at Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA) +

Patrick Franklin, Homarus Aquafish +

Joshua Gifford, Economist, Fisheries Trade Analysis +

Peter Greene, Marine Scotland +

Rupert Haines, ICF International +

John Hambrey, Hambrey Consulting +

Aaron Hatcher, University of Portsmouth +

Jon Holden +

Kieran Hyder, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS) +

Frances James, MacAllister Elliot +

Ayesha Maderbocus +

Andrew Johnson, Marfisheco Fisheries Consultants +

Julien Arnaud Methonniere, Aberdeen University +

Stephen Mangi, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS) +

Rosanna Mann, Head of Marine and Fisheries Social Research +

Simon Mardle, Fishor Consultants +

Sébastien Metz, Sakana Consultants +

Sam Minnitt +

Angela Muench, Centre for Environment, Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS) +

Francis Murray, Stirling University +

Coby Needle, Marine Scotland +

Fiona Nimmo, Poseidon Consultants +

Eleni Papathanasopoulou, Plymouth Marine Laboratory +

Neil Paull, Welsh Government +

Ian Payne, MRAG +

Ruth Pincinato, University of Stavanger +

Alan Radford +

Philip Rodgers, Erinshore Economics +

Nathan de Rozarieux, Tegen Mor Consultants +

Jennifer Russell, Anderson Solutions +

Diletta Samoggia, Economist +

Aurelia Samuel, Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute (AFBI) +

Robin Smale, Vivid Economics +

Jack Simon +

Rebecca Mitchell, independent consultant +

Tristan Southall +

Peter Tarrant, Maritek Worldwide +

Olivier Thebaud, Ifremer +

Stephen Thompson, Eastern Inshore Fisheries Conservation Authority (IFCA) +

Charlotte Tindall +

Rachel Turner, Exeter University +

Suzannah Walmsley, ABPMer +

Jim Watson, Scottish Government +

Chris Williams, New Economics Foundation +

Edward Willsteed, MacAlister-Elliott +

Tsvetina Yordanova +

Jimmy Young, Stirling University +

Get the Latest Updates

Sign up for our Newsletters

Don't miss a moment