Offshore Approved Training Providers

Delivery of our fishermen's training courses is coordinated by our network of Approved Training Providers (ATPs) and delivered by Seafish-approved instructors.

To find out dates of courses, fees or to book onto a training course contact your nearest ATP (see below).

To check out the full list of courses provided by each Training Provider click here  

Current offshore approved training providers have been listed by region below; please click on the region which you live in to find your nearest ATPs:

England

Anglo-Scottish Seafish Industry Group Training Association

Based in Amble  Mainly Covering the N.E of England

Contact: Dennis Osborne
Tel: 01665 713823/07702 042551
E-mail: assta.amble@gmail.com

East Coast Maritime Training 

Based in Withernsea Mainly covering the central east coast of England

Contact: Kim Jensen
Tel: 01964 204044 or 07828287532
E-Mail: training@ecmt.co.uk  or  office@eastcoastmaritimetraining.co.uk                                                                             Web:  www.eastcoatmaritimetraining.co.uk

Eastern Seafish Training Association

Based in Thetford  Mainly Covering Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex

Contact: Clive Monk
Tel: 01362 822449/07754 196777
E-Mail: clivemonkesta@btinternet.com
Web: www.eastern-seafish.org.uk 

NEAT Training Fishermen`s College

Based in Lyme Regis  Mainly Covering Somerset, Dorset and East/North Devon

Contact: Steve Postles and Alan Sandham (For bookings):07802647531
Tel: 01297 445097/07717 752544
E-Mail: steve.jurassic@yahoo.co.uk
 

Red Ensign Training

Based in Cowes  Covering the Isle Of Wight

Contact: Andrew Dale
Tel: 01983 294088
E-Mail: andrew@redensigntraining.com
Web: www.redensigntraining.com

Seafood Cornwall Training

Based in Newlyn  Covering Cornwall

Contact: Clare Leverton/Helena Worthington
Tel: 01736 364324
E-Mail: info@seafoodcornwalltraining.co.uk
Web: www.seafoodcornwalltraining.co.uk

Seahaven Maritime Academy

Based in Newhaven  Covering South East England

Contact: Steve Brand
Tel: 01273 514050
E-Mail: steve@sma-training.co.uk
Web: www.seahavenmaritimeacademy.co.uk

 

Western MaritimeTraining

Based in Plymouth Mainly Covering South West England

Contact: Hazel Bennett/Shaun Cummins 
Tel: 01752 770589
E-Mail: h.bennett@wm.training  or s.cummins@wm.training  
Web: https://westernmaritime.training/

Whitby & District Fishing Industry Training School

Contact: Anne Hornigold
Tel:   01947 825871/077969 43996
E-mail: info@whitbyfishingschool.co.uk
Web: www.whitbyfishingschool.co.uk

 

Scotland

Fish Industry Training Association

Based in Carradale  Covering The highlands and West of Scotland  

Contact: Lachie Paterson
Tel: 01583 431570/07771 681428
E-Mail: lachie.paterson@btinternet.com
Web: www.fita.info

NAFC Marine Centre

Based in Shetland

Contact: Mark Fullerton or Caroline Hepburn
Tel: 01595 772000
E-Mail: mark.fullerton@uhi.ac.uk or caroline.hepburn@uhi.ac.uk
Web: www.nafc.ac.uk

North East Fishermen's Training Association

Based in Fraserburgh  Covering N.E, Scotland 

Contact: James Buchan
Tel: 01346 513074 or 07958 110879
E-Mail: office@nefta.info
Web: www.nefta.info

North East Scotland College (Scottish Maritime Academy)

Based in Peterhead 

Contact: Linda Hope
Tel: 01779 476204/07540 715856
E-Mail: lhope@nescol.ac.uk
Web: www.smaritime.co.uk

Orkney College UHI- Maritime Studies Department

Contact: Mark Shiner or Samantha Phillips
Tel: 01856 569406/569401
E-Mail: ocmaritime@ac.uk

South of Scotland Seafish Training Association

Based in Eyemouth  Covering The Scottish Borders and Dumfries & Galloway

Contact: David Gilchrist
Tel: 07856 023172
E-Mail: sosstatraining@aol.com

Western Isles Sea Fisheries Training Association

Based in Isle of Lewis  Covering the Western Isles of Scotland 

Contact: Duncan MacInnes
Tel: 01851 702385/07748 332595
E-Mail: duncan@craigard.co.uk

Northern Ireland

Sea Fish Industry Training Association

Contact: Juanita Emerson
Tel: 02842 771556/07484019496
E-Mail: training@sfitaportavogie.co.uk

ANIFPO Ltd (Kilkeel)

Contact: Lynda McCall
Tel: 02841 762855
E-Mail: lynda@ANIFPO.com

Wales

Coleg Llandrillo

Based in Rhos on Sea  Covering North Wales and N.W England

Contact: Andy White
Tel: 01492 546666 Ext 523
E-Mail: white1a@gllm.ac.uk
Web: www.llandrillo.ac.uk

Welsh Sea Fish Industry Training Association

Based in  Covering North, Central & South Wales

Contact: Greg Phillpot
Tel: 01558 823088/07887 296550
E-Mail: greg.phillpot7@gmail.com  or  welshsfi@aol.com

 

Guernsey

States of Guernsey Commerce and Employment Department

Contact: Christopher Morris
Tel: 01481 234567
E-Mail: chris.morris@commerce.gov.gg