The Judges

The 2018 judging panel includes a number of leading UK chefs and prominent restaurant and foodservice industry experts:

  • Alex Aitken, Owner/Chef, The Jetty, Christchurch, Dorset
  • José Souto, Chef lecturer in Culinary Arts, Westminster Kingsway College, London
  • Derek Marshall, Chef/Owner, Gamba, Glasgow
  • Callum Richardson, Proprietor, The Bay Fish & Chips, Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
  • Amanda Afiya, Editor, The Caterer
  • Giovanna Grossi, Group Area Manager, AA Hotel Services
  • Dave Mothersill, Executive Chef, The Coal Shed, London, The Coal Shed Brighton, East Sussex, and The Salt Room, Brighton, East Sussex
  • Paul Hurren FIH, Managing Director of Lusso Catering and Chairman of the Association of Catering Excellence (ACE)